Mind Over Matter

A friend posted this photo on my Facebook wall last night.

We’ve all heard the old adage about running being 90% mental.  And that when your body is tired, let your mind do the work.

I have memorized some running motivational quotes so that when my legs want to stop, I recite them.  I say them in in my mind or out loud.  It’s really ok to talk to yourself.  I do it to rally my strength.

Here are four of my favorites:
My flesh and my heart may fail but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever. Ps.73:26

Pain is temporary. Quitting is forever.” Lance Armstrong

Find your limits and exceed them. Lyn Strickland

And this one from the Nathan Ridge Run in Tagaytay:

What are your favorite quotes?

Leave a Reply

