Running Around Tahanan Village Park

I love running around the Tahanan Village park.  Tree-lined and the wide paved roads make it ideal for running. Many home owners go out there in the afternoons: babies in strollers, grandmas and grandpas in wheelchairs, kids, and their pets.

Old acacia tress line the park

Cute dog enjoys its afternoon walk.

Kids playing football

 

A grandpa getting a massage

There are different kinds of runners/walkers there.  Some run with their dogs, some with their friends, while others, like me, run alone.  One loop is 0.8 kilometer.

Running with a pet dog

 

The walkers

 

No, he won’t slow down.


These are the usual sights we see in the park.  But last Friday was different.  It rained just a bit and then a beautiful rainbow appeared.  The rain was a welcome treat, a break from the afternoon heat and the rainbow was an awesome sight.
Genesis 9
 
12 And God said, “This is the sign of the covenant I am making between me and you and every living creature with you, a covenant for all generations to come: 13 I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth. 14 Whenever I bring clouds over the earth and the rainbow appears in the clouds, 15 I will remember my covenant between me and you and all living creatures of every kind. Never again will the waters become a flood to destroy all life. 16 Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the everlasting covenant between God and all living creatures of every kind on the earth.”
Leave a Reply

