R & R at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza

This morning my sister and I were up bright and early to get our CCP run.  It was one of our “must do” things this week.  It was a very hot morning in Manila, but that didn’t stop us from going outside.  We ran from Sofitel to the CCP.  Then we sprinted up the CCP ramp for 10 seconds and walked down.  We did it for a number of times until we got tired, and then we walked back to the hotel.  It was my first time to run on the CCP ramp.  I was surprised to see a lot of runners doing uphill training.  Good work runners!

Yesterday, my sisters and I brought along our kids for an overnight stay at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza.

The view from our room’s balcony

It was a hot summer day and the kids wanted to go for a swim.  Once in the pool area, I picked a spot near the sea wall and just sat there and read my book.

Read some chapters from my Going Long (Runner’s World) book.

Then we watched the famous Manila Bay sunset.

Beautiful.
 
From the rising of the sun to the place where it sets, the name of the Lord is to be praised.  Psalm 113:3
Leave a Reply

