Good Food and Good Company

Last Wednesday we celebrated my mother-in-law’s 71st birthday in Corniche at the Diamond Hotel.  The food was great.  I had goat cheese, some salmon sashimi, steamed shrimps with tomato sauce, and Vietnamese rolls.   The dessert selection was extensive but I was so full so I just gazed and admired them. The pastries were so pretty and the ice cream flavors were very intriguing.

We were a small party of six:  My husband and I with our two sons, my mother-in-law, and my sister-in-law.  We talked about my late father-in-law, and I listened to anecdotes of how he protected and provided for his family.  We all smiled and remembered him.

The waiter there somehow got the information that it was my mother-in-law’s birthday.  When we were about to finish eating, the waiters and waitresses came to our table, surprised my mother-in-law with a cake and sang her a birthday song.  haha!  I thought they only do that in Shakey’s or in Yakimix.  Anyway, that gesture made my mother-in-law happy.  Thank you.

My mother-in-law’s birthday cake from Corniche

To my mom-in-law,  may the Lord continue to make your life a blessing to many, especially to me and your grandsons. God bless you and may you have many more happy and healthy years ahead. 

Happy birthday Nanay!
Leave a Reply

