Three Things Tuesday

1.  Book.  I spent my morning reading the ULTRA MARATHON MAN: CONFESSIONS OF AN ALL-NIGHT RUNNER by Dean Karnazes.  I loved it!  The book was easy to read and very inspirational.  I want to read it all over again.

2.  Massage.  After lunch, my mom and I headed to the spa for an hour of Swedish massage.  It was a long overdue break for my tired muscles.  After the massage we drank Korean barley tea.  It was bitter and tasted like burnt corn but it was quite refreshing.

3. Magazines. Then late in the afternoon, I went to the airport to pick up my husband who came from a three-week business trip in the UK. He bought me three running magazines: July issue of Runner’s World, Women’s Running, and Running Fitness. And one Mari Claire 😛

Magazines on my nightstand.

 

Leave a Reply

