Overnight at New World Hotel

Last night we stayed at the New World Hotel in Makati.  It was a nice hotel and the service was impressive.

View from our room

My son and I ordered room service for dinner.  I had the Caesar roll.  It was delicious and filling, I only ate half of it.

Caesar roll with potato wedges

After eating my son and I hit the pool right away.  We only had an hour before the pool area closes.  There was only one other swimmer so it was very quiet. I tried running in the pool just like what they do in the Biggest Loser.  It was hard!  The bottom of the pool was slippery and to make it worse, my son, who is taller than me, rode on my back!  It was a nice workout.  But I don’t know if it burned all the calories from the potato wedges.  lol.

We went back to our room just in time for me to watch the only two teleserye that I like:  Walang Hanggan and Dahil sa Pag-ibig.  After the two shows, it was zzzz time for me.

After a restful sleep, I woke up very early to run a 6K in the hotel’s gym.  The gym was clean with modern machines and they provided each person with a soft, scented towel. It was quiet there with no blasting music.  The only sound I heard was the pounding of the runners’ feet on the treadmills.  I liked it.

After showering we had our breakfast.  For me: croissant, egg, roasted tomatoes…

…and one cup of fruit yogurt.

Mmmmm!

Soon it began to rain very hard.  It was time for us to go home.

Dark rain clouds of typhoon Dindo
Leave a Reply

