No Meat 30-Day Challenge: Pasta Comfort Food

Last Monday, we were at my parent’s house to celebrate my brother-in-law’s birthday.  After dinner, the heavy rains was nonstop and so we just decided to spend the night there.  It broke my heart to learn that at 4 am, my house got flooded 😦 I’m just thankful that the water subsided after 45 minutes and there was no real damage.  I was shocked as I watched the news and saw the degree of damage in other parts of the country.  I pray that the flooding subsides by now.

Today is the 8th day of my No Meat 30-Day Challenge.  I am happy to report that not once have I cheated, not even when delicious crabs were served at my brother-in-law’s birthday.  It seriously took a lot of will power to resist!  I haven’t weighed myself yet but I really feel lighter now.  My sisters couldn’t say if I already lost weight, haha, too early to tell?

Tonight for dinner,  we went to an Italian restaurant in Alabang and I had pasta pomodoro.  The flavors were light and the ingredients very fresh, perfect comfort food for a rainy night.

Very good!

This is it for now.  I’m still going to catch the latest news about the flood situation before I call it a day.  Stay safe and dry!

2 thoughts on “No Meat 30-Day Challenge: Pasta Comfort Food

Leave a Reply

