No Meat 30-Day Challenge: Samosa & Chana Dal

Yesterday, Day 24 of my 30-Day No Meat Challenge, we went back to Al-Shams, a Pakistani, Indian & Middle Eastern restaurant in BF Paranaque.  Read about our first visit to Al-Shams HERE.

I had the vegetable samosa.  They also have other varieties like beef and mutton but since I’m in this challenge, I ordered the vegetable variety.  No cheating! 🙂

samosa

The samosa came with 3 different dips:  garlic, mango chutney, and tamarind.  Garlic was my favorite and mango chutney was in a close second.

Potato, green peas, bell pepper and other spices

When my order came, it was piping hot!  So delicious, mmm!

Next I had some chana dal, yellow chickpeas in curry sauce and garlic toppings.  It had a nice spicy aroma.  I ate it with biryani rice: perfect combination!

Day 24 update: I have lost 4 lbs! That’s 4 lbs., the weight I gained this past year.  I’m so happy 😀

6 days to go!

One thought on “No Meat 30-Day Challenge: Samosa & Chana Dal

Leave a Reply

