No Meat 30-Day Challenge: Calamansi Juice

I have been under the weather this past week.  I had colds and asthma attacks and they were really bad.  My last run was last Monday, Aug. 20.  It’s been more than a week, 9 days to be exact.  Can I still be called a runner? 😦

Anyway, this morning I made some good old, no-fuss calamansi juice.  As a kid, my mom used to make me a glass whenever I would get sick.  Calamansi is loaded with Vitamin C.

I sliced some calamansi and squeezed out the juice in a cup.  I didn’t use a strainer as I wanted to have pulp bits in my juice.  I was careful to take out all the seeds though.  Then I mixed it with water, sugar, and ice cubes…done! Sweet, cold, and refreshing.
Calamansi, water, suger, and ice cubes

Fresh Calamansi Juice

1/3 cup fresh calamansi juice extract
2 tall glasses of cold water
white sugar (to taste)
ice cubes

Mix all ingredients.  Enjoy!

One thought on “No Meat 30-Day Challenge: Calamansi Juice

Leave a Reply

