Countdown Panic

On Friday I woke up: “I have a fever,” I said.  On Saturday morning I woke up: “I have a fever,” I said.  On Sunday morning I woke up: “I still have a fever,” I said.  Yesterday morning I woke up: “I have asthma,” I said.  I panicked.  Today when I woke up: “I feel much, much better,” I said.  Thank God.

This week, the formal marathon training program for TBR begins and I have to be prudent.  I cannot afford to be ill or be injured.

It’s October 9, many, many  days away from February 24.  The marathon seems so far away but every time I see the countdown on the TBR Dream Marathon website, I panic.  Do you feel the same way?

tbrdream.com

I’m feeling fine now and I hope to be able to run again this afternoon.  I’m going to take it easy because I don’t want my system to be shocked as I just recovered from an illness.  It will be ok. 🙂

One thought on “Countdown Panic

Leave a Reply

