Today’s Homework: Done!

This morning I woke up and found my sister siting in my living room.  She said “C’mon! Let’s do our homework!”  I knew exactly what she meant.

In the September-October issue of The Bull Runner Magazine, Coach Ige Lopez said, “Training for a marathon is all about consistency.  Logging in the miles day by day, week by week, month by month.  Running a marathon is all about doing your homework day in day out.  Marathon day will be your graduation!”

So off to Island Cove we went on a rainy Thursday morning.

I ran for an hour (3 minute run-1 minute walk) while my sister ran for 30 minutes (3-1) then 40 minutes (4-1).
Homework’s done for the day!
More readings:
One thought on “Today’s Homework: Done!

Leave a Reply

