FitFil: 15-Day Boot Camp

For the past three weeks, I have been attending FitFil in MOA.  Funny thing is I couldn’t find myself blogging about it because I get tired and sleepy when I start thinking of the past sessions. Tomorrow will be our last day, our graduation.  I have mixed feelings about it.  I somehow feel sad that it’s over but at the same time relieved.  After 15 days of intense workout, I am now exhausted.

In the first day, we were made to do the 4-minute workout: jumping jacks, squats, push-ups, and lunges.  Then we were grouped according to our fitness levels.  I was placed in the beginners class, team number seven.  We named out team “MP7” which stands for “Mission Possible 7”.  Because we had a common goal (that is to battle the bulges), each member of our team instantly bonded with each other.  I thank our coaches: Air and Ed for leading and inspiring us.  We couldn’t have survived without you guys!  Thanks!

We tried different types of activities: we boxed with the Philippine Boxing Team, paddled with the Triton Dragon Boat Team, danced the zumba, ran, jumped, crawled, pushed, pulled, twisted, kicked, lifted, balanced, stretched…oh my body ached all over!  Haha.  In our last weigh-in, I lost 3 lbs. and half an inch off my waistline.  Not bad.  🙂

Boxing
Tires
Ropes
Coaches check proper form
In the boot camp, I learned that we could have an intense workout by just using our body weight.  With the proper form and technique, it could be very effective.

Tomorrow I will graduate from the boot camp.  I will be a certified FitFil (Fit Filipino), but I know that I am far from it.  I have a lot of work to do to really be called a fit person.  I am grateful that I had the opportunity to join this boot camp.  It has taught me a lot of exercises that I can do on my own after graduation.

Thanks Coach Jim Saret for starting the FitFil Movement.  More power to you!

*Thanks Jaline Medina for the photos.



One thought on “FitFil: 15-Day Boot Camp

Leave a Reply

