Happy Birthday to Me!

 Last Friday was my 45th birthday.  Yay!  Happy birthday to me 🙂 How many people do you know greet themselves on their birthdays?  Haha!  45?  Ooh so old!  Well, by the grace of God I am much, much healthier and stronger than I was 13 years ago.  That alone is a cause for celebration.

It was indeed a happy birthday.  First, I had lunch with two of my childhood friends, Jojo and Noemi.  It was nice catching up with you guys!

Then my husband billeted us at the Diamond Hotel so that I won’t have to wash the dishes, at least for the day. Haha!  Thanks dear.

View of Manila Bay from our room on the 25th floor

My kids and I headed down to the second floor for a dip in the pool.  First I went to the heated jacuzzi.  Ahh, it was very calming. After that I jumped into the pool but the water was cold!  Brrr!  I spent some minutes aquarunning and when I got tired I just floated on the water.

It was raining a bit but I really liked it.  It was like I was one with nature, in a jungle, save for the occasional honking of cars from the boulevard below.

Time to relax
The mommy is now the baby

I thank the Lord for giving me this life.  I am so grateful to Him for my family and for the good health we are all enjoying.  He has been so gracious to us.

45! This year is going to be great. 🙂

Psalm 103

Praise the Lord, my soul;
all my inmost being, praise his holy name.
Praise the Lord, my soul,
and forget not all his benefits—
who forgives all your sins
and heals all your diseases,
who redeems your life from the pit
and crowns you with love and compassion,
who satisfies your desires with good things
so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

Leave a Reply

