From Despair to Hope

TBRDM 2013 is requiring all participants to submit our medical certificates before we can get our bib numbers.

Last Monday I went to the lab for blood tests and chest x-ray.  The blood test results were ok but they found something “suspicious” in my left lung.  My doctor didn’t say anything about it but requested me to have another x-ray taken with a different view of the lung.  An ultrasound was also scheduled on Thursday.
I was speechless.

That night I went to Island Cove for my usual 45-minute run.  But I just couldn’t do it.  To say that I was sad and discouraged would be an understatement.  So I walked alone around the island.  It was very quiet and dark.  I wanted to cry but the tears would not fall.

 

Why are you in despair, my soul? Why are you disturbed within me? Hope in God, for once again I will praise him, since his presence saves me. (Ps. 42:5)

By day the LORD will command his gracious love, and by night his song is with me— a prayer to the God of my life. (Ps. 42:8)

I watched the full moon rise then I was reminded that God is still in control of the universe.  He can easily heal me if it is His will.

Thank you Lord for your Word.  I will hope and cling to your promises.

Tomorrow I will see my cardiologist in the morning and then my pulmonary doctor in the afternoon.  I hope everything will turn out right so my medical certificate can finally be issued.

Leave a Reply

