Chrissie Wellington: My New Hero

Chrissie Wellington is my new hero.

I just finished reading her book A Life Without Limits, a very inspiring memoir of her journey to becoming a four-time Ironman World Champion.

I’ve watched this 64-minute video of the 2011 Ironman Championship in Kona a few months ago, and today after reading the book, I watched it again.  Watching it the second time was more interesting because I knew about Chrissie’s bike crash, her pain, her tears, and what went though her mind before, during, and after the race.  This is my conclusion: Chrissie Wellington is one amazing athlete.

Watch it on YouTube: 2011 Ford Ironman World Championship

Leave a Reply

