Scrambled Boiled Egg, Anyone?

I love eggs.  Whenever we’d go out for a long run, Joy would always bring some hard boiled eggs for our post-workout meal. They’re inexpensive and they come in their own packaging.

I found this interesting video on YouTube: How to Scramble Eggs Inside Their Shell

What you’ll need:

  • 1 egg
  • 1 long-sleeved t-shirt
  • rubber band or twine
  • water for boiling

Method:

  • Insert the egg inside the one of the sleeves of a t-shirt and place it right at the center.
  • On both sides of the egg, tie rubber bands or twine to secure it.
  • Hold both ends of the sleeve and start to wind it and then and pull to unwind, spinning the egg.  Do this for about 12 times.
  • Boil the egg.
  • Once cooled, peel off the shell.

Instead of putting the egg in a t-shirt, I just held it in my hand and shook it for three minutes.  When I peeled off the shell, my heart sank.  It was still the same, normal hard-boild egg with an intact yolk.  Served me right for not following the instruction! Haha.

So I tried it the second time and I followed everything the video said.  My obedience was rewarded.  After peeling off the shell, I saw a beautiful and perfect golden egg.

Try it!

4 thoughts on “Scrambled Boiled Egg, Anyone?

Leave a Reply

