Travelog: Lost in London

Greetings from the United Kingdom! After being stressed out for the last two months, my family and I decided to take a short holiday here in the UK.

We were jet-lagging so last night at around midnight we drove around London. I took these photos while inside our moving car.

Tower Bridge

Image

Image

Image

I have been eating non-stop since we arrived. Hey, I’m on holiday mode. I know it’s really bad since I just signed up for TBRDM 2014. Anyway, I haven’t forgotten about that. It has always been at the back of my mind.

This morning, our friend invited us for breakfast.  And since his house was just a few blocks away from our hotel, I told my husband that I’ll just meet them there after I run.  I didn’t want to be late for breakfast and so I planned for a 20-minute run.

It was a nice day to run – the weather was nice and sunny.  It was my first time to run in a 12 degree Celsius temperature and I loved it. I just kept going and going.  But when I saw signs that said “Heathrow”, I knew I was lost.

I called my husband (good thing I brought my mobile phone with me) and wow, I was really on my way to Heathrow! Apparently I missed a turn and I ran all the way towards the airport.  So I ran back and after an hour and a few more phone calls, I finally found the house. Whew!

Anyway, my husband and friend gave a sigh of relief when I came and good thing they saved breakfast for me.  I was famished!

They said the best way to explore a new place is by foot…and that was what I did this morning.

Ok, I’m off now.  See ya later.

2 thoughts on “Travelog: Lost in London

Leave a Reply

