Travelog: Postcards from France

On our second day in Paris, we passed by the Jardin du Luxembourg.  I saw a lot of runners running the garden’s perimeter.  I was jealous!  I haven’t run in more than a week…and I’m supposed to be training for a marathon!

beautiful running path

beautiful running path

jardin du luxembourg

jardin du luxembourg

After lunch I took my kids to Louvre. There was a bit of a downpour on our way there but it didn’t dampen our excitement. Oh we were soaked when we reached the museum!

lourve

louvre

louvre

And there she was…
P1030920

La Venus de Milo

La Venus de Milo

Anyway, after the Louvre we headed south to Bordeaux but first we made a stop at the Chateau de Versailles. I would have loved to stay longer but it was already very late. Versailles was very grand and beautiful.

P1030918

P1030917

Leave a Reply

