Bon Anniversaire!

It was my son’s 16th birthday. Where else would we celebrate but in the happiest place on earth – Disneyland! We’ve been to Disneyland in California and in Florida when the kids were smaller. We figured it would be a different experience now that they’re older. And indeed it was! Well, it was Disneyland in Paris and everything was French, even Minnie Mouse spoke in French!

SONY DSC

P1050487

SONY DSC

parade

SONY DSC

Our first ride was the roller coaster in Frontierland. I was screaming my lungs out when all of a sudden we stopped. It smelled like something was burning. I thought it was all part of the ride but then when the crew came in, they told us to walk towards the exit. Scary, huh? Anyway, they gave us a Fast Pass just in case we wanted to ride again after they fixed the problem. No, thanks for me, only my sons went back to ride again.
SONY DSC

SONY DSC

magical

SONY DSC
I wanted to meet-up with the princesses in Fantasyland but my son wanted to ride the Autopia again and again. I gave in, only because it was his birthday. No princess sightings for me. 😦

But I did meet-up with Snow White’s wicked stepmother. Haha!

Wicked step mom

P1050548

The birthday boy with his fish and chips lunch.

Mickey did a “Happy Birthday” dance for my son. Thanks Mickey!
birthday with mickey

We stayed to watch Disney Dreams,a lights and sound spectacular, designed for the 20th anniversary of the park. It was truly magical, a perfect way to end our day.
Disney Dreams

Disney Dreams

Disney Dreams Paris

I was able to find a video of Disney Dreams on YouTube. Watch it here:

7 thoughts on “Bon Anniversaire!

Leave a Reply

