Eventful Bull Session 4

Friday night, I slept at my parent’s house because it was nearer to Nuvali.  I was excited for the 4th Bull Session and I didn’t want to be late.  The LSD time requirement was 2 hours and 40 minutes.

But when I woke up at 3:00 am, I did not feel 100% ok. My brother-in-law was kind enough to drive Jehan and I to Nuvali.  We arrived just in time for the groupings and Jehan chose to run with Coach Lit (4:1) and I decided to go with the 1:1 group.

We slowly headed out to the boulevard.  Then my stomach started cramping, and my breathing was labored. Oh no.  I slowed down.  The 1:1 group was already no where in sight.  Then I met Alice and she started running with me.

alice copy

cartwheel

At around 5km, my vision started to spin and I went straight to the curb and vomited. It was UGLY. It was all over the place and I was a mess. It was asthma attack with monthly period cramps combined.  Good thing I had my inhaler in my Nathan pocket. All the while, Alice stayed by my side.

barf

Poor Alice. I just met her, she gave me a compliment and in return I gave her a scare!

Then Mike, Obbie, and Richard came over to check what happened.  They were very kind and concerned.  Then, out of the darkness, as if on cue, Macel came, riding swiftly on her cool Segway. (Insert: superman music.)

macel

I really did feel better after puking but I didn’t want to argue with Macel. I mean, she’s one of the staff and I didn’t want to cause any trouble for them. Like a good runner, I obeyed the authority.  Anyway, she told me to rest and then I could join the group again on the second loop.

I was picked up by Ronald, Jaymie’s driver, in Jaymie’s car!  I tried to clean myself with water from my Nathan but of course it wasn’t enough. Oh boy.  I’m sorry Jaymie if I soiled your car.

So I went back to Solenad, freshened up, and waited for the dreamers for the second loop.

They never came.

ronaldo copy

Harharhar.

The dreamers didn’t run in loops (as originally planned) but reached as far as the uphill towards Miriam.  No more second loop.  That made me sad, until Macel said that she’ll look for Mike and the group and run with them back to Solenad.  Yipee! I went with her.

group

Yes, I was back and everyone seemed happy to see me.  I ran with them and even got free coaching from Mike!  Alright!

With a little less than two kilometers to go, Ella, from another group, ran by my side.  She said, “We were classmates under Coach Patrick (Joson).” Of course I remember!  I was so surprised to see her there.  And so we chatted, and did a lot of catching up.  We completely forgot about the interval and ran all the way back to Solenad.

ella

Huh? Where’s my group? I lost them. Talk about walang utang na loob. I mean, they stayed with me during my “dark moments”, and then I left them behind.  Sorry guys.

with Richard, Macel, Obbie, and Alice.  Photo taken by Mike.

with Richard, Macel, Obbie, and Alice. Photo taken by Mike.

Thank you my dear group mates. Thanks for all your help. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Eventful Bull Session 4

Leave a Reply

