Mango Week

We had one busy week! We started harvesting our mangoes last Sunday and we still haven’t finished until now. Oh no, I’m not complaining at all.  I’m thankful for the plentiful harvest this year. We are so blessed.

sandisdiaries

Our mangoes are organic, they were grown without the use of artificial chemicals (fertilizers and pesticides). In some trees there were a lot of hantik (large, red ants) which made harvesting difficult.  So we resorted to using the good old sungkit since we couldn’t climb up.

hantik

That's my mother-in-law helping out and getting a nice arm workout. She has roughly a kilo of mangoes at the end of the long and heavy bamboo pole!

That’s my mother-in-law helping out and getting a nice arm workout. That’s roughly a kilo of mangoes at the end of the long and heavy bamboo pole!

I thought I’d squeeze in some workout myself and started to climb a tree without hantik. But boohoo, I couldn’t even get off the ground. Haha! Must work on that upper body strength.

Ok, I'm standing on a chair here. :P

Ok, I’m standing on a chair here. 😛

 

organic mango

Organic, fresh, fragrant, and sweet.

One of our workers couldn’t help himself.

organic mango

Hmmm, not a bad idea!
sandi's diaries

Want some?

 

Leave a Reply

