Here I Go Again

condura marathon 2015

Yes, that’s right. Today I signed up for my 3rd marathon. It will be on February 1, 2015 and I have 5 months to train.

So what’s a marathon? This very nice card on Pinterest defines it as
marathon
I like all three definitions, especially the last one: “The triumph of will over reason.” I fully understand what this means.  When I ran my second marathon in Nuvali last February, I told myself, “Never again!”  because it was super difficult.  I consider it the greatest battle between my body and my mind. But alas, today I signed up for another one.  Am I crazy? (That’s a rhetorical question. Haha!)

Look at the race course.  Isn’t this intimidating?

Condura-Skyway-Marathon-MAP-42K-081214

Once again I will put my limits to the test.  And so I quote Jor-El, “The only way to know how strong, is to keep testing your limits.” (Man of Steel 2013)

I am ready.

Let’s go.

Let’s run!

Leave a Reply

